GSIS Calamity Loan: List of Who Are Qualified To Apply

Guide on GSIS Calamity Loan Application Qualifications

GSIS CALAMITY LOAN – Here is a list of the qualifications set by the Government Service Insurance System under this loan offer to its members.

In times of calamities, among those that Filipinos may turn to are the government agencies. Apart from the assistance that may be extended by the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD), the people who are living or working in areas stricken by a calamity may have wider loan options. There are several government agencies that offer calamity loans to their members.

More commonly called GSIS, the Government Service Insurance System (GSIS) is one of the government agencies with a calamity loan offer. It has termed its offer as the “Emergency Loan”.

The Emergency Loan is offered to members “who are adversely affected by calamities”. According to the government agency, the loan can be repaid in three (3) years or 36 monthly installments.

GSIS Calamity Loan

The Government Service Insurance System has set a list of qualifications in applying for the GSIS Calamity Loan. Who are qualified to apply for the said loan offer? To be eligible, the member-applicant must:

  • be a bona fide resident or employee of the government office located in an area declared under a state of calamity
  • be in active service and not on a leave of absence without pay
  • having no arrearages in the payment of the mandatory social insurance contributions; and
  • having no loan that was declared in default

GSIS members who have existing loans to the government agency may be eligible to apply for this loan offer provided that he or she has no default loan. To apply, you may visit the branch of the government agency nearest to you or you may also apply for the loan through the GSIS Wireless Automated Processing System (GWAPS) kiosk.

You may also visit – GSIS Calamity Loan – Members w/ Existing Loans May Borrow This Amount

Leave a Comment